What Drives Us

image

Sectors and Expertise

dwh works for businesses from a wide range of sectors. That may be confusing at first sight, but makes sense when you take a closer look. We are driven by the desire to improve the basis for your decision-making. Our primary interest is therefore the data and processes that exist in your system.

Our methods are independent of sectors. However, it takes your sector-specific professional expertise to choose and adapt the methods for the best possible implementation. Close cooperation with our clients and partners is therefore not just our trade mark, but the guarantee for success.

Health Systems & Technologies

dwh has over ten years of experience working in the health system and Health Technology Assessment (HTA). Our solutions cover fields from vaccination evaluation via cost-effectivity analyses for medication to requirements plans for services and resources.

Industrial Application & Logistics

Data analysis and pinpointing connections in complex systems are a particular challenge in industry and logistics. Whether it is energy and resource planning, predictive maintenance, identification of bottle necks or reaction to Black Swan Events: We have your solution.

Infrastructure Planning and Operation

Hospitals, airports, train stations, office buildings… These are more than space and sites; they are also flows of people, of energy and of material. Simulation technology makes it possible to see the whole. Digital twins allow us to look into any number of scenarios and their effects.

Method

Proof-of-Concept projects and workshops are two easy-to-access entrance points to get first results fast. We will also be happy to provide our services for the long term. If you are interested in research projects, you’ve also come to the right place.

Our Projects

MScan V2.0

AI-Based Error Detection in Chip Production

Read more

Dexhelpp

Excellence Centre K-Projekt for Health Technology Assessment

Read more

Capacity Planning for Hospital Development

Future Proofing with Simulation-Based Demand Analysis

Read more

Covid-19 Simulation of Epidemic

Simulation Based Evaluation of Countermeasures for Decision- and Policymakers

Read more

INFO

Holistic Simulation of Production Facilities by Co-Simulation

Read more

STABLE AIR

Airport Simulation: Landside, Terminal & Airside

Read more

Rapid Alert System for Servers

AI-Based Monitoring for Failure Detection

Read more

Optimization of Locomotive Scheduling

Simulation and Optimization of Austrian Freight Traffic

Read more
View All Projects

Meghna

Michael Sedlmair

Professor for VR und AR, University of Stuttgart

"I am working with the dwh team since 8 years. Really world class in all areas: Top research, creative solutions, and a unique atmosphere combining Silicon Valley and the Viennese coffee house!"

Meghna

Johannes Fröhlich

Vice Rector Research and Innovation, TU Vienna

"TU Wien joins all the various 'links' in the academic/technological value chain. Successes like the spin-off dwh Gmbh prove how TU Wien fosters its graduates to successfully transfer innovations to society and business, true to our mission statement: Technology for People."

Meghna

Irene Fialka

CEO INiTS, Managing Director Health Hub Vienna

"dwh is a really successful spin-off of TU Wien that also managed to keep very close ties to research in an exceptional way. They are absolute specialists in what they offer and, thus, extremely valuable partners to work with."

Partners & Clients

Research & Development

image

Our DNA. Your Advantage.

Being a spin-off of Vienna’s University of Technology (TU Wien), we have long-standing close contacts with this and other research institutions of various disciplines. This enables us to guarantee that we are always up to date and work with the latest scientific methods and insights.

We cover teaching as well as research, turning out a new, motivated generation in our fields. Our projects profit from this set-up. Interested partners in industry can opt to work together with us in the context of masters and doctoral theses.

Industry

We get research out on the street. Our experience and our networks help us transform the newest insights from the ivory tower into real-life solutions.

Research & Development

Lively exchange with a range of research institutions means that we are always aware of the latest scientific developments. That shapes the solutions we create for you.

Funding

Our good contacts to various funding institutions and many years of experience in funding acqusition makes us the perfect partners for your research applications.

Consortiums

Our large network of research institutions as well as innovative firms means that we are able to pull through projects of almost any dimension efficiently and on time.

Was uns antreibt

image

Branchen und Expertise

Die dwh arbeitet für Unternehmen unterschiedlichster Branchen. Was auf den ersten Blick irritierend scheint, macht auf den zweiten durchaus Sinn. Unser Antrieb ist, Ihre Entscheidungsgrundlage zu verbessern. Dafür interessieren uns in erster Linie die Daten und Prozesse in Ihrem System.

Unsere Methoden sind branchenunabhängig. Aber erst mit Ihrer brachenspezifischen und fachlichen Expertise können wir diese Methoden für den optimalen Einsatz wählen und anpassen. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren KundInnen und PartnerInnen ist daher nicht nur unser Markenzeichen, sondern auch Garant für den Erfolg.

Gesundheitssysteme & -technologien

dwh hat mahr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Gesundheitswesen und Health Technology Assessment (HTA). Unsere Lösungen reichen von der Impfstoffevaluierung über Kosten-Effektivitätsanalysen von Medikamenten bis zur Bedarfsplanung von Leistungen und Ressourcen.

Industrielle Anwendung & Logistik

In Industrie und Logistik stellen die Datenanalyse und das Erkennen von Zusammenhängen in komplexen Systemen eine große Herausforderung dar. Egal ob Energie- oder Ressourcenplanung, Predictive Maintenance, Identifikation von Bottle Necks oder Reaktion auf Black Swan Events. Wir bieten genau dafür Lösungen.

Infrastrukturplanung & -betrieb

Krankenhäuser, Flughäfen, Bahnhöfe, Bürogebäude… Sie bestehen nicht nur aus Räumen und Anlagen, sondern auch Personenströmen, Energie- und Materialflüssen. Simulationstechnik ermöglicht es, die Gesamtheit zu erfassen. Dank Digital Twin können beliebige Szenarien und deren Auswirkungen untersucht werden.

Arbeitsweise

Proof-of-Concept Projekte und Workshops sind zwei niederschwellige Einstiegspunkte um schnell zu ersten Ergebnissen zu gelangen. Gerne begleiten wir Sie aber auch langfristig mit unseren Dienstleistungen. Und auch wenn Sie an Forschungsprojekten interessiert sind, sind sie bei uns richtig.

Unsere Projekte

MScan V2.0

KI-basierte Fehlererkennung in der Halbleiterproduktion

Weiterlesen

STABLE AIR

Flughafensimulation von Landside, Terminal & Airside

Weiterlesen

Covid-19 Epidemiesimulation

Assessment der Maßnahmen zur Epidemieeindämmung für EntscheidungträgerInnen

Weiterlesen

Optimierung von Lok-Umlaufplänen

Simulation and Optimierung des Schienengüterverkehrs

Weiterlesen

INFO

Gesamtheitliche Simulation von Fertigungsbetrieben mittels Co-Simulation

Weiterlesen

Kapazitätsplanung von Krankenhäusern

Zukunftssicherheit durch simulationsbasierte Bedarfsanalyse

Weiterlesen

Rapid Alert System for Servers

KI-basiertes Monitoring für Ausfallsvorhersagen

Weiterlesen

Dexhelpp

Kompetenzzentrum K-Projekt mit Fokus auf Health Technology Assessment

Weiterlesen
Zu Allen Projekten

Meghna

Michael Sedlmair

Professor für VR und AR, Universität Stuttgart

"Seit 8 Jahren arbeite ich mit dem Team der dwh zusammen. Wirklich Weltklasse auf allen Gebieten: Top Forschung, kreative Lösungen, und ein einzigartiges Ambiente, das es schafft die Brücke zwischen Silicon Valley und Wiener Kaffeehaus zu schlagen!"

Meghna

Johannes Fröhlich

Vizerektor Forschung & Innovation, TU Wien

„Die TU Wien vereint unter ihrem Dach die ‚Glieder‘ der wissenschaftlich-technologischen Wertschöpfungskette: Erfolgsbeispiele wie das Spin-off dwh Gmbh zeigen, dass die TU Wien ihren Absolvent_innen das Rüstzeug zum erfolgreichen Innovationstransfer in Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft mitgeben kann.“

Meghna

Irene Fialka

CEO INiTS, Managing Director Health Hub Vienna

"Die dwh GmbH hat es als Spinoff der TU Wien geschafft neben dem einzigartigen Erfolg als Unternehmen eine sehr hohe Nähe zur Forschung zu halten. Sie sind absolute Spezialisten bei dem, was sie tun, und extrem wertvolle Partner!"

Partner & KundInnen

Forschung & Entwicklung

image

Unsere DNA. Ihr Vorteil.

Als Spin-Off der TU Wien stehen wir traditionell in engem Kontakt mit dieser und einigen anderen Forschungseinrichtungen verschiedenster Fachrichtungen. So können wir gewährleisten, dass wir am Puls der Zeit sind und immer mit den neuesten wissenschaftlichen Methoden und Erkenntnissen arbeiten.

Zusätzlich sind wir neben der Forschung auch in der Lehre tätig und schaffen so neuen und motivierten Nachwuchs. Auch davon profitiert unsere Projektarbeit. Sie bietet interessierten Industriepartnern die Option einer Zusammenarbeit in Form von Diplom- und Doktorarbeiten.

Industrie

Wir bringen die Forschung auf die Straße. Durch unsere Erfahrung und Vernetzung transformieren wir neueste Erkenntnisse aus dem Elfenbeinturm schnell in praxistaugliche Lösungen.

Forschung & Entwicklung

Dank regem Austausch mit diversen Forschungseinrichtungen sind wir wissenschaftlich immer auf dem neusten Stand. Und damit auch Ihre Lösungen, die wir für Sie entwickeln.

Förderungen

Unser guter Kontakt zu verschiedenen Förderstellen und unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Föderungsakquise machen uns zu dem perfekten Partner für Forschungsanträge.

Konsortien

Durch unser großes Netzwerk, nicht nur an Forschungseinrichtungen sondern auch an innovativen Firmen, können wir Projekte fast jeder Dimension zeitgerecht und effizient umsetzen.